Dr Koh Wee Meng is the Founder, Executive Chairman and CEO of our Group. He is the key decision maker who charts the strategic direction, vision and growth of the Group’s core businesses. In addition, he is also responsible for overseeing the smooth and profitable operations of the group’s businesses and providing guidance to the management staff. Dr. Koh has extensive knowledge and experience in the property and hotel industries having more than 25 years of experience. Dr. Koh was awarded an Honorary Doctorate in Philosophy in Entrepreneurship from Wisconsin International University in 2004.

Executive Chairman &
Chief Executive Officer


Ms Lim Wan Looi was appointed as an Executive Director on 28 July 2000. From July 2012 to 7 September 2015, Ms. Lim served the Board as a Non-Executive Director. On 8 September 2015, Ms. Lim was re-designated as an Executive Director of the Company. Ms. Lim assisted our CEO, Koh Wee Meng in the property development business in the early 1990s and subsequently played an active role in hotel operations when the group diversified into this business. Ms. Lim was instrumental in the setting up of the premium hotel brand, Parc Sovereign Hotel, in 2011.

Executive Director


Mr Periakaruppan Aravindan joined our Group in 1999 and was appointed as an Executive Director on 28 April 2010. Mr Aravindan is a Chartered Accountant and is a member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants as well as a fellow of the Association of the Chartered Certified Accountants, United Kingdom. Mr Aravindan graduated with a Bachelor in Commerce and a Masters in Business Administration (Finance). Mr Aravindan is responsible for strategic management of the entire spectrum of financial, accounting, secretarial and tax functions of our Group.

Executive Director &
Deputy Chief Executive Officer


Mr Leow Chung Chong Yam Soon was appointed as our Independent Director and the Chairman of the Audit Committee on 1 April 2014. On 19 February 2016, Mr Leow was appointed as the Lead Independent Director of the Company and a member of the Nominating Committee. Mr Leow is currently an audit partner at Ecovis Assurance LLP. Prior to that he was an audit partner with Deloitte & Touche LLP. Mr Leow has more than 20 years of accounting and financial audit experience. He is a practising member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants (ISCA). He is also a fellow of the Association of Chatered Certified Accountants, UK and Certified Public Accountants, USA.

Lead Independent Director,
Audit Committee Chairman


Mr Teo Cheng Kuang was appointed as our Independent Director on 20 December 2004. From 1967 to 1999, Mr Teo worked for the Ministry of Home Affairs, Immigration Department where he rose through the ranks from Deputy Assistant Controller of Immigration to Assistant Commander of the Woodlands Checkpoint before he retired in 1999. Through the years, Mr Teo had been the Head of the Work Permit Unit and the Singapore Restricted Passport Centre, as well as the Assistant Officer-in-Charge of both the Woodlands Checkpoint and Singapore Changi Airport. He graduated from the then Nanyang University with a Bachelor of Arts (Geography) degree in 1964.

Independent Director,
Nominating Committee Chairman


Mr Watt Kum Kuan was appointed as our Independent Director on 23 January 2006. Mr Watt was previously from the Institute of Technical Education where he held various positions such as Project Manager, Administrative Manager and Training Manager for more than 10 years. Mr Watt was awarded with the Colombo Plan Fellowship during 1962 to 1964 in Sydney, Australia.

Independent Director,
Remuneration Committee Chairman